Carpet Design Awards 2024

October 04, 2023

The 19th edition of the Carpet Design Awards is open for everyone to enter!

The international competition for outstanding carpet design—presented in partnership with COVER and HALI magazines—honours the best in contemporary handmade carpets. The 2024 awards return to DOMOTEX Hannover, which is set to take place from 11-14 January 2024.

As with every year the Awards will celebrate original design, innovation and craftsmanship, alongside sustainability, which was introduced as a category last year. The eight award categories for 2024 are as follows:

  1. Best Studio Artist design
  2. Best Modern Design Superior
  3. Best Modern Design Deluxe
  4. Best Transitional Design
  5. Best Flatweave Design
  6. Best Collection
  7. Best Interior
  8. Sustainability Award 

The judging of the Carpet Design Awards has two stages. The first stage takes place in early November and involves the creation of a shortlist of three entries per category. These carpets are given pride of place in the dedicated presentation area of Hall 3 throughout the fair. The Carpet Design Award ceremony will take place in the CDA area on 12 January 2024 at 5.30pm.

Jamie Metrick, Managing Director of Elte, returns as head of the CDA jury, joined by returning members Carin Terins, Purchase and Creative Director of RugVista, and trend expert Holly Becker of decor8. For 2024 they will be joined by artist and interior designer Sandra Keja-Planken and artist Faig Ahmed.

To enter the Carpet Design Awards please click here. The final deadline for entries is 3 November 2023. Find out more about the Carpet Design Awards.

Words by

Related Articles

Related Articles