Enter the Carpet Design Awards 2022

November 09, 2021

The 2022 international competition for outstanding carpet design is open for everyone!

The Carpet Design Awards—presented in partnership with COVER and HALI magazines honour the best in contemporary handmade carpets. The eagerly anticipated 2022 Awards return to an in-person format after 2021’s virtual ceremony. In their seventeenth year, the Awards will celebrate original design, innovation and craftsmanship—elements that are more important and popular than ever before.

Carpet Design Awards 2020 winners

For the seventeenth Carpet Design Awards, all eight categories are open to DOMOTEX 2022 exhibitors as always, this year without an entry fee. Non-exhibitors may also enter every category for a fee. For non-exhibitors there is a charge of €149 per entry or €500 for 4 entries. This system will build upon the success of the 2021 Awards which were, for the first time, open to all and, as a result, were more competitive and wider reaching. The deadline for submissions from any eligible handmade carpet company is 16 November 2021. Each brand will be able to submit 8 entries in total, with a maximum of two entries per category.

Carpet Design Awards 2020

The keynote theme for DOMOTEX 2022 is COVER NEW GROUND, putting the topics of health and wellbeing, natural materials and sustainability centre stage. All Carpet Design Awards nominees and winners benefit from online coverage. Shortlisted and winning companies benefit from extensive media coverage in the trade and design media, including features in COVER magazine and on cover-magazine.com.

Carpet Design Awards 2020

The Carpet Design Awards are judged by an international jury composed of experts from the design and carpet industry. The jury will be led by Jamie Metrick, Managing Director at Elte, who will be assisted by award-winning interior designer Audrey Carden, Carin Terins, Chief Design & Purchasing Manager at RugVista, Ralph Kuhlmann, Managing Director at JAB Anstoetz, and Creative Director for Christian Lacroix Maison, Sacha Walckhoff. A winner from each of the eight categories will be chosen in the second stage of the judging process on 12 January and will be announced on 14 January 2022 at a special ceremony in the dedicated networking area in Hall 3.

Visit http://enter.carpetdesignawards.com to register.

View the Carpet Design Awards 2022 Factsheet.

Carpet Design Awards 2020

Words by

Related Articles

Luxury is authenticity

Lucy Upward talks to creatives Kavita Parmar and Marcella Echavarria about the brand they helped to found.

Decorex preview

Decorex will take place in early October. COVER provides a preview of the upcoming edition

Related Articles